I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

toothpaste confusion

Toothpaste
Haha, today, I feel like doodling a little bit on toothpaste! I stopped by the supermarket to purchase some toothpaste and suddenly realized the variety, flavors, and brands there actually are! Choices and options include “minty fresh”, “plague control”, “whitening”, “total plague control and whitening”, “12 hours protective”, “plague fighting”, “24 hours plague fighting”, “cavity action”, “triple action”, I mean, the list just goes on and on! Some of the choices are just downright confusing to me! I mean, what is the different between “plague control” or “total plague control”? If you look at the ingredients, technically speaking, every single tube contains more or less the same thing!

I guess as consumers, we like to be presented with choices so much that manufacturers are summarizing we are not happy unless we are given choices after choices! OR……selling a tube of simple toothpaste without packaging it with certain gimmicks just cannot catch our attention. Would you choose white toothpaste or “24 hours plague fighting toothpaste”?

Comments on: "toothpaste confusion" (1)

  1. Oof, I go through this every time I buy toothpaste X(

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

