I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

Facebook has become such an interconnected part of our lives, it is impossible not to log onto it and check out what your friends are up to, update your own status, upload photos, check out other people’s comments on your posts, it is just an orgy of sharing.

There are so many extreme (not anymore) cases where people breakup on facebook by posting “it’s over” on the other person’s wall, or just constantly letting people stalk you by letting people know exactly what you are doing, where you are every second of the day!  Have you ever wonder how many strangers and stalkers are out there that might be tracking and knowing exactly what you are up to because you keep sharing?  Spooky, shudder.

At the end of the day, facebook is a virtual world, you cannot touch or feel, it actually lacks the “personal touch”.  Yes it does, contrary to the belief “it is just as if I was there!”.  So why do we spend so much time online updating our page and ignore the people who are around us, who are physically there, who want to personally talk and share with us in person?  Suddenly, we are busy when we are asked to go out to chit chat or sit around for a cup of coffee…because we are busy updating our facebook?

I like sharing and updating my facebook page too, but personally, there are quite a number of information I do keep personal.  My age, for one thing haha.  Honestly though, I don’t like sharing my relationships on facebook.  Trust me, I keep all my relationships and intimate/private moments and feelings to myself, muhaha.  If you don’t see me commenting or liking a certain person’s page, I might actually be really close and connected with that person privately in person or private emails (that might be where we comment on facebook updates…sigh, so sad)….ooOoooOOooO, have that ever occur to people?  The pages you might not be commenting on might very well be the pages that are the most important …. oOoOoOo

Comments on: "facebook…updates and like….sharing…for what it’s worth" (3)

  1. Bonnie, I totally agree with you that there are some things that are not worth being shared and aired on a social networking site. There are some things worth kept to one’s self or kept totally private rather than being shared or aired for everyone to know

  2. oh yes, there is a certain level of privacy I think each person should maintain, if you will. Seriously, I really cannot think of anyone that could possibiliy be interested in me they want to know every itsy bitsy piece of info about me…unless…stalkers??!!

  3. I’ve had a bad experience with somebody who keeps checking what I’m up to… A horrific episode, i must admit. Even friends who may seem to mean well can actually cause a whole lot of discomfort.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

