I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

another dai pai dong eat

I never get tired of eating outdoors, I love the food and everything that goes on around me.  This dig is delicious, I recommend it, though it’s a bit far from town.  The dai pai dong joint is in Yuen Long, right next to the main bus terminus that has KMB buses heading back to town, so it is really very convenient if you are willing to take the time to head into Yuen Long.  After eating, walk around this vibrant township, there are so much to see and so much little knick knacks to buy.  I used less that $500HKD (around $65USD) and bought 6 t-shirts, good quality t shirts like adidas, new balance, nike, COOL EH?

there is a strip dai pai dong alongside this main bus station--different color table cloths distinguish each eatery

a happy staff makes the dinner that much yummier! The two big bowls of rice could be finished by 4 ppl

i really like roasted pigeons

this is pumpkin in a batter mix of salty eggs and flour, I love it, it reminds me of the best pumpkin slices I had in Guangzhou years ago, I still couldn't find one comparable in HK, this one is the closest, but it's still very far off from the yummy one I had before

i am a sucker for black pepper short-ribs

I also recommend that after eating outdoors at dai pai dong, walk around and find one of those herbal shops that serve dark color drink concoctions, hees.  As my aunt said, there are so much heat from eating at dai pai dongs because all the food have lots of heavy frying, so it is best to drink those herbal teas to cool down the system and avoid pimple break-out–good advice for me!

when you spot one of these herbal tea shops, just drink one any one of the random bowl of black goodness

I was recommended to drink this black soup because the chrysantumum sweeted the tea and I wouldn't find it too bitter

Comments on: "another dai pai dong eat" (2)

  1. The food served in this dai pai dong looks pretty yummy. But I don’t know, dai pai dongs still aren’t known for their cleanliness…

  2. you’d be surprised to learn when I get food poison, it’s from restaurants, not dai pai dongs

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

