I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

Just looking at the image is a bit baffling, so why would the teen owner be shocked at the reactions received for the picture he posted of Facebook?!?

The teen from the Phillipines posted the dog’s picture on facebook and thought it was cool.  Animal activists are now up in arms over the picture of the dog and have set up facebook groups condemning the act.  The teen thinks it’ll be a faster way of drying the dog, by hanging the puppy like a piece of clothing on a clothing line.  Seriously, what is he thinking?  The only “good” thing out of this unusual incident is the teen acknowledges his wrongdoing, which I think is great.  He has posted the following statement on his facebook page after the outcry of his photo & action:  “To All Animal Lovers and to (people) all over the world please read this: I would like to ask for forgiveness for the wrong I’ve done against my dog. I hope you could forgive me and I promise it will never happen again.”

On the web, there are comments from fellow netizens saying the puppy really isn’t hurt because dogs do have a flap of skin which the mother dog carry in her mouth to move the puppy around.  The flap of skin the mother dog carry in the mouth is similar to the clothing pins used to hold the dog onto the clothing line.  However,  I can only imagine how confused the little puppy must have been being hung in mid-air, poor thing.  While I believe this isn’t intentional animal cruelty but a mere act of stupidity, it still boggles the mind.

Comments on: "puppy hung on clothing line" (1)

  1. 😥 I hope the boy truly repented and will treat the pup better…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

