I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

I have never quite picked up on the sport of hockey or follow the Canucks obsessively; however, being from Vancouver and how all my friends have posted all these pictures of the riots that happened in Downtown Vancouver on Facebook, I want to add my few cents.

Haha, I actually don’t have much to say, except it really is very embarrassing because Vancouver is supposed to be Beautiful British Columbia, and what happened after the game is so damn ugly.  Vancouver has lost more than just the Stanley Cup, it has lost its image of a lovely and beauty city, and the image of  friendly and easy-going citizens. 

I need to point out these ugly violent hooligans most certainly do not represent the city, they have caused enough damage to paint the city black.  Though many volunteers showed up to clean up messy Downtown, I point my finger at the incompetent police force.  I mean, rather the Canucks win or lose, you can imagine what Downtown could become after such a big event.  I mean, you have fans and everyone that live in Vancouver all pumped up and excited, there were all these games that led up to the final playoff, how can you not be prepared?  No amount of justification, lame excuses, and pushing of responsibilities could make be say the police is doing their job.

Well, on to a brighter note, look at this picture, I can’t stop laughing, people there really are crazy, lol.  I wonder if she had a chance to flash after the game, hees.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

