I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

My trip to Yuen Long usually means bringing home stacks of  Asian television series DVDs, I especially love Taiwanese TV drama, but I am such a couch potatoes, I would watch TV series in Korea to China to Japan to Taiwan.  Language is not a barrier for me, I usually am able to pick up little snippets here and there, who says you cannot learn from watching TV?  (SUBTITLES!!!)

Anyway, I don’t want to give the impression Yuen Long is famous for its $50HKD ($6.50 USD) for 4 TV series, because it really is famous for little restaurants and food stands that dot this part of town.  Today, I decided to bring home a quarter of a roast goose from a famous marinade goose store.  This is the second time I have been here and both times, I arrived at around 5ish in the afternoon and both times, there are line ups of people waiting to bring an additional dish home for dinner.  The store doesn’t just sell roasted goose, there are also goose eggs, various intestinal parts of a goose, giant goose wings, tofu, etc etc.

sign of the famous marinade store, are goose and swans the same thing?

 

marinade goose and ducks on display
brining your attention to the giant goose egg…$20HKD ($1.5USD) isn’t expensive…but then again, 20 bucks can get me 12 imported large brown US eggs…

 
 

 

Comments on: "Have you seen goose eggs?" (4)

  1. Goose eggs?!
    I don’t think I have had them before…

  2. mmmmm…… looks really good! i noticed that national past time for hk ppl is queueing up for food 😀 my friends tell me to just follow the crowd and the wait is all worthwhile 🙂

    • lol, it’s an asian phenomenon, not just HK. There was a new chain of bubble tea outlets that opened in Singapore and people lined up hours for one…but I get scared by long lines

  3. haha. Must be KOI 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

