I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

YMCA Flea Market

I find it pretty cool that YMCA holds a flea market sale on the first Sunday of each month.  The concept is quite cool, but the selection available is very limited, and the items available are mainly targetting the domestic helpers that chill at Victoria park every Sunday.  When I learn there is a flea market in Hong Kong, I was quite excited and consider having a little stall myself to sell off pieces of goodies before my move to Singapore, but clearly my random treasures don’t quite fit the atmosphere at Victoria park.  I don’t even think people in HK get the conceprt of flea market–> there are so called “flea market” where it costs thousands of Hong Kong dollars to rent for the weekend, that’s clearly not a flea market.  Then you have the YMCA flea market, which is not really for us everyday people to sell totally awesome second hand pieces in our over-crowded apartments. 

Hmm…maybe I should look into an idea of a giant garage sale or something…my defintiion of a garage sale is rental free space, selling my own used items to get some money out of my “junk” because they could very well be “treasures” in other people’s eyes.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

