I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

As with all temples, the ground is home to honorable deities people worship and pay respect to.  I do not really know a lot of deities found in various Chinese religion, but common deities include the deity that look after the earth, the deity that give out red strings to allow couples to fall in love and live happily ever after.  Other divinations that I commonly see on TV is the generous “Guanyin” that spread kindness to mankind and “Guang Kong” that protects households from all bad things.

Below are some pictures of deities I took at Wong Tai Sin Temple:

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

