I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

the path leading up to the temple and ancient well

yellow temple and ancient well~as seen from top of stairs

Haha, sorry to share that the title sounds more attractive than the actual thousand year old well.  As I walk along the nicely paved part of the road leading up to the well, I was getting more and more excited at seeing what a well that has lived for over a thousand years look like.

a small altar place on top of the ancient well; the two large Chinese characters read "ancient well"

ta da...sorry to disappoint as I introduce the thousand year old well gated with a lock. It's a dried up well, there is nothing but dried leaves at the bottom of the well

Yep, I can’t believe all I saw was a hole with wires locked over it.  My sister actually said it is just like any sewers you would find on the streets, so sad!

the side of the temple

temple altar

Comments on: "The thousand-year old well & temple" (1)

  1. Another great post. I really enjoy your blog very much. I have been lucky enough to travel my whole life. The experiences you have traveling can be amazing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

