I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

I have previously blogged about the income gap between the rich and the poor in “the one million three hundred thousand others”

(https://btlau.wordpress.com/2010/10/07/the-one-hundred-thirty-thousand-others/) and I want to do a follow-up today with a number of pictures taken in Wong Tai Sin.

Tourists will know of Wong Tai Sin as a tourist destination of Wong Tai Sin temple,but this area is also the district to a lot of impoverished HK citizens who are living on welfare and living in government subsidized housing.  En route to showing my sister Wong Tai Sin temple during her visit to HK, I was able to capture some old residential estates that illustrate how the mainstay/grassroot part of society live.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

