I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

Alone In The Dark

I feel lost
As I stand before the night
My face illuminated
By the glow of city lights across the skyline
And I wonder if my presence is alive
 
Can anyone see me
Can anyone hear me
Can anyone feel me
 
I don’t know
I feel a jumble of emotions swirling inside me
And if I were to bottle them up
And let them flow over the city
I fear that lights will extinguish
And the city be drowned in darkness
 
And as I stand there
Looking up into the starry night sky
I feel its serenity as its infinite beauty envelopes me
And I cast a wish to the stars above
 
As I head down into reality
I cannot help but wonder
If the stars in the heavens were listening
And if they were
What will they bring
What will the future bring
I feel lost
As I stand before the night
My face illuminated
By the glow of city lights across the skyline
And I wonder if my presence is alive
 
Can anyone see me
Can anyone hear me
Can anyone feel me
 
I don’t know
I feel a jumble of emotions swirling inside me
And if I were to bottle them up
And let them flow over the city
I fear that lights will extinguish
And the city be drowned in darkness
 
And as I stand there
Looking up into the starry night sky
I feel its serenity as its infinite beauty envelopes me
And I cast a wish to the stars above
 
As I head down into reality
I cannot help but wonder
If the stars in the heavens were listening
And if they were
What will they bring
What will the future bring
Very nice poem written by my sister that I would like to share :  www.herpage.wordpress.com
Comments on: "Alone In The Dark" (1)

  1. Yes, the stars are listening…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

