I am not afriad of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today~William Allen White

I love the unique little houses along the Shek O village, they are brightly painted, colourful, and full of character, a rare sight in a city filled with skyscrapers and high rises.  Shek O village is steeped in Hong Kong history; it has been around for over 100 years since 1891.  Don’t be fooled by how they may look on the outside, because all of them have an expansive sea view worth millions of dollars!

the sea view in every house's backyard

 

Comments on: "Little Houses with Character" (2)

  1. maryrichardson said:

    I wish I had known about this part of HK! Living in Okinawa, I’m still surprised by the outside of places not reflecting the inside. I actually love that moment when you walk in and it’s totally different from expected!

    • bcoz it’s cooler, I want to explore more hiking trails, and this village was really cool, we explored it after hiking in shek o…benefits of having friends that are city planners, they really do know where to go

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

